Follow

Personnel > Removing Personnel from a Project or the System

Thank you for your patience while we update our screenshots to the new look. The functionality remains the same, just the look has changed.

Personnel (Workers) can be removed from a project and can be imported back to the same project later or to a different project if required (see Personnel > Importing A User That Already Exists In The System), or removed completely from the system.

Note: To do either of these you will need Administration privileges.

To Remove Personnel from a Project:

  • Log into HammerTech (if you are not already logged in), then navigate using the left hand menu > PERSONNEL > All Personnel
  • Select the profile of the worker you wish to remove from the project
  • Select the blue settings (cog) icon in the top right corner
  • Select Remove From Project
  • You will be asked to confirm that you wish to remove/deactivate this person from the project
  • Select the red Deactivate icon

To Remove Personnel from the System:

  • Log into HammerTech (if you are not already logged in), then navigate using the left hand menu > PERSONNEL > All Personnel
  • Select the profile of the worker you wish to remove from the project
  • Select the blue settings (cog) icon in the top right corner
  • Select Delete Profile From System
  • You will be asked to confirm that you wish to remove this person from the system
  • Select the red Deactivate icon
  • Note: Removing Personnel from the System is permanently and they will need to be re-created if you require them again

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.