Company > Deleting A User

Users can be removed from the system, which will revoke their access to login to Hammertech. Users cannot be reactivated, you will need to re-enter all of their information through (Setting up a New User)

Note: To do either of these you will need Administration privileges.

To delete a user from the system:

  • Log into HammerTech (if you are not already logged in), then navigate using the left-hand menu > ADMINISTRATION > User Management
  • Select the profile of the User you wish to remove
  • Select the blue settings (cog) icon in the top right corner
  • Select Delete

Company_User_Management_Delete.jpg

  • You will be asked to confirm that you wish to delete this User role
  • Select the red Delete button

Company_User_Management_Delete_User.jpg

If a user is deleted from the system (i.e. if they have left the company) then any information that they have previously created like inspections, SWMS, etc still remains in the system.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more
Visit our website
For more information on our products and services
Support hours
7:00am - 6:00pm AEST Monday to Friday
Contact Us
Click here to view our contact information